The Junior League of The Woodlands, Inc. (JLTW) Sustaining Scholarship recognizes a graduating senior who exemplifies an outstanding volunteer spirit by contributing significantly in the areas of community service and leadership during her high school years. A minimum of one $1,000 scholarship will be provided in the spring of 2023.

Applications for the 2023 Sustaining Scholarship are due by March 30, 2023. APPLY NOW

JLTW is an organization of women committed to promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women, and improving communities through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. We welcome all women who value this mission. We are committed to inclusive environments of diverse individuals, organizations and communities.

In recognition of the JLTW Members who made this year’s scholarship possible, we recognize and thank the following women as Inaugural Donors to the Sustaining Scholarship Fund:

  • Laura Bomer
  • Toni Dee Bowen
  • Jan Jewell
  • Linda Martens
  • Lee Ann Savage

Congratulations to our Previous JLTW Scholarship winners:

  • Mahek Dodani
  • Anna Holleman
  • Katrina Machetta
  • Isabel Oviedo


  • Tam Dang, Cypress Ridge High School
  • Cynthia Langkamp, Homeschool
  • Akshara Ramasamy, The Woodlands College Park High School
  • Sneha Shenoy, Klein High School


  • Britney Lam, Westfield High School, Spring ISD
  • Emily Liu, Woodlands College Park High School, Conroe ISD
  • Joanna Rangel, MacArthur High School, Aldine ISD